Company

Leading distributor of petroleum products in Quebec

Valero Energy inc. is a refining, distribution and marketing company operating in Quebec, the Atlantic Provinces, Ontario and New England. It is a subsidiary of Valero Energy Corporation (VLO on the New York Stock Exchange) and is the leading distributor of petroleum products in Quebec, meeting 70% of Quebecers' needs and approximately 40% of demand in Eastern Canada. It is the second largest refiner in the East of the country and its main assets in Quebec are the Jean Gaulin refinery in Lévis, the Pipeline Saint-Laurent and its Montreal East storage and distribution terminal. It also has several major logistics infrastructures in Eastern Canada.

Leading industry player

Valero Energy has a strong presence in Eastern Canada in industrial and commercial sales of petroleum products: gasoline, diesel, propane, butane, marine diesel, jet fuel and heating oil to resellers and independent distributors. The company also plays an important role in the marketing of biofuels.

It is a key economic player and has invested more than $3 billion in Quebec since 2004. It ranks among the leading employers in the country both via the direct and indirect jobs it generates.

Community responsive

Valero Energy is committed to acting as a good corporate citizen, a good employer and a good neighbour. It has put in place several liaison committees in order to maintain close ties with the community. Furthermore, it is very much involved in the communities it serves, supporting several foundations and charities.

Valero Energy Corporation: the number 1 independent refiner in the world

Valero Energy inc., with its Canadian headquarters in Montreal, is a wholly owned subsidiary of Valero Energy Corporation. The latter, via its member companies, has some 10,500 employees and owns 15 refineries with a total throughput capacity of 3 million barrels of oil per day. It is also one of the largest manufacturers of renewable fuels in the world with its 11 ethanol plants in the United States with a combined production capacity of 4.9 billion litres per year, a joint-venture interest in a biodiesel plant and a 50 megawatt wind farm.

Entreprise

Distributeur numéro 1 de produits pétroliers au Québec

Énergie Valero Inc. est une société de raffinage, de distribution et de commercialisation présente au Québec, dans les provinces de l'Atlantique, en Ontario et en Nouvelle-Angleterre. Filiale de Valero Energy Corporation (symbole VLO à la Bourse de New York), elle se positionne en tant que  distributeur numéro 1 de produits pétroliers au Québec en répondant à 70 % des besoins des Québécois  à cet égard et à environ 40% des besoins de l’Est du Canada. Deuxième plus important raffineur de l’Est du pays, ses principaux actifs au Québec sont la raffinerie Jean-Gaulin à Lévis, le Pipeline Saint-Laurent et le terminal  de stockage et de distribution à Montréal-Est. Elle compte également plusieurs importantes infrastructures logistiques dans l’Est du Canada.

Chef de file de l’industrie

Énergie Valero est très présente dans l'Est du Canada dans les secteurs des ventes industrielles et commerciales de produits pétroliers : essence, diesel, propane et butane, diesel marin, carburéacteur et mazout domestique auprès des revendeurs et distributeurs indépendants. La société  joue également un rôle important  pour la mise en marché de biocarburants.
Acteur économique  clé, l’entreprise a réalisé des investissements de plus de 3 milliards $ au Québec depuis 2004. Elle figure aussi parmi les grands employeurs du pays tant par les emplois directs qu'indirects qu'elle génère.
  
À l’écoute de la collectivité

Énergie Valero est soucieuse d’agir à la fois en tant que bon citoyen, bon employeur et  bon voisin. À cet effet, plusieurs comités de liaison sont en place afin de préserver une proximité avec la communauté.  Elle est également très impliquée auprès des communautés qu’elle dessert en appuyant plusieurs fondations et organismes de bienfaisance.

 

Valero Energy  Corporation, le plus grand raffineur indépendant au monde.

Énergie Valero inc., dont le siège social canadien est à Montréal, est une filiale en propriété exclusive de Valero Energy Corporation. Celle-ci compte, à travers les sociétés de son groupe, environ 10 500 employés,  et se démarque avec ses 15 raffineries  d’une capacité totale de raffinage de 3 millions de barils par jour. Elle est l’un des plus gros producteurs de carburants renouvelables au monde, possédant 11 usines d’éthanol aux États-Unis d’une capacité de production de 4,9 milliards litres par année, un partenariat dans une usine de biodiesel et un parc éolien d’une capacité de 50 mégawatts.