Liaison Committees

Cooperating and communicating with the community

Since the project began in 2005, Valero Energy has worked together with the population to explain the Pipeline Saint-Laurent project to them. More than 330 meetings were held with owners and officials.

Now that the pipeline is in operation, the Valero Energy team would like to maintain harmonious relations with the communities along the Pipeline Saint-Laurent route. We have set up 3 liaison committees to facilitate communication and exchange information. Our objective is to know what people's concerns are and how they perceive pipeline activities. 

Committee members have the following mandate: 

  • Share expectations on safety and monitoring measures
  • Share citizens' concerns and complaints
  • Pass along information from Valero to all those concerned
  • Discuss best ways of sharing information

Committee members

The liaison committees reflect the sociogeographic characteristics of the pipeline route, which includes the following administrative regions:

  • Chaudière-Appalaches (west sector)
      • Lévis, Saint-Agapit, Saint-Flavien, Saint-Gilles and Dosquet
  • Centre of Quebec
      •   Lyster, Laurierville, Notre-Dame-de-Lourdes, Plessisville, Princeville, Saint-Rosaire, Saint-Valère, Saint-Samuel, Sainte-Eulalie, Saint-Léonard-d'Aston, Notre-Dame-du-Bon-Conseil, Saint-Cyrille-de-Wendover, Drummondville, Saint-Majorique-de-Grantham, Saint-Germain-de-Grantham, Saint-Eugène
  • Montérégie Est
      • Sainte-Hélène-de-Bagot, Saint-Simon, Saint-Hyacinthe, La Présentation, Saint-Charles-sur-Richelieu, Saint-Marc-sur-Richelieu, Saint-Mathieu-de-Beloeil, Saint-Amable, Sainte-Julie, Varennes, Boucherville

Committee members:

  • Representatives of owners along the pipeline route
  • Representatives from RCMs
  • Representatives of some regional government organizations
  • Representatives from Valero Energy

For further information on liaison committee activities, contact